The NORTH Group

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Bob had deep knowledge of the area, and did a thorough review of comparables for the sale of our house. He helped us with a strategy for what steps to do first, which worked very well for us. He also was very flexible and open to ideas about different approaches to the deal and negotiations with potential buyers, which was very much appreciated — and got us over the asking price!!

His teammate / buying agent, Karen Sannes, was a great help finding our house, and I trust her. She paid attention to our needs and was never pushy. She was always available and is still there for us after the sale.
I felt like she was always trying to get us the best cost/quality within our narrow requirements. It was like shopping with a knowledgeable friend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/21/2018 by hhcapell Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Cumming, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob has helped me multiple times to buy and sell investment property. He has been on top of every aspect of the process and ensured that it went smoothly.

If you are looking for someone to help you buy or sell investment property, Bob is someone you can trust.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/1/2018 by ChristopherBloor Sold a home in 2018 in Reed Creek, Hartwell, GA 30643.
Highly likely to recommend

Professional..knowledgeable..and caring perfectly describes what you'll get if you go with Bob and his team. If it wasn't for his diligence and perseverance we never would have sold our house. I can't recommend him enough!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/13/2018 by zuser20150626132154598 Sold a home in 2018 in Lebanon, Woodstock, GA 30188.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob was exceptional in selling my house and helping my purchase my new home. I would highly recommend Bob whether your are selling or purchasing a home. He returned my calls promptly and was always available to show me homes once I sold my home. Also, Bob never pressured me during the sale or purchase of my home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/13/2018 by lgreever Sold a home in 2017 in Heardville, Cumming, GA 30028.
Highly likely to recommend

I have known Bob for a long time and will always use him as my go - too real estate agent. He knows the industry and how to find a good deal.

Thank you Bob !

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/15/2017 by Benjamin mcguire Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Dawsonville, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Karen is one of the most experienced and professional real estate agents with have ever dealt with. She brought her professionalism and experience to every listing we encountered. Karen provided quick responses dealing with all correspondence and offers. We would definitely recommend Karen to everyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/7/2017 by Paul Avery Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $600K in Alpharetta, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob and his associates provided my wife and I with detailed information and the value of our house, how to make it as presentable as possible, found a firm to assist us with a new home loan, and provided their internet sales branch with the best possible photos.

The showing, sales and closing went very smoothly and much faster than we had anticipated. Meanwhile an associate of his gave us invaluable help in the search for a new home in the area we were interested in. All in all, I would not hesitate to use Bob and his firm again nor to recommend them to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/2/2017 by artandtoni chapman Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Woodstock, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

During our first meeting Bob demonstrated that he had done his research, had very good local knowledge and was able to help me set an accurate selling price in a very eclectic neighborhood. He suggested a pre marketing strategy, I agreed. My home sold in 6 days at full price 6 weeks before I planned on listing it. Couldn't have been better.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/15/2017 by bnorrisster Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Duluth, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob Strader did an excellent job as our real estate agent. He was able to sell the house by working with other agents before it even went on MLS. He kept us informed, took care of the details of the process and sold it near the top of the price range. If we were selling another house we would go back to Bob as our agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/10/2017 by user64673509 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Woodstock, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob was very helpful with the sale of my property. It was to be my family's "retirement" home but life is not always kind. Bob's expertise and along with his years of experience smoothed the way during a very stressful time for me. Thanks Bob!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/27/2017 by user3605881 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Cumming, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Fantastic agent, was very helpful and had my house sold quickly! Easy and smooth process overall. Would definitely recommend others to work with him. House sold for $3k above Appraisal value which I was happy with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/21/2017 by travis fish Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Cumming, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob was extremely professional, knowledgeable and very helpful through our entire Seller process. I was able to ask him questions and he responded quickly either by cell or email. I highly recommend Bob and if needed would use his service again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/7/2017 by randrsudol Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Woodstock, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob was awesome! Not only was he was providing us information on housing market trends in our area but he was doing this months before we actually put our home up for sale, and even before he knew whether or not we were going to hire him. We appreciated his preparation and patience. He gave us suggestions on things we could do to increase our home's value and little things that potential home buyers look for that may disinterest them. We listened and followed his instructions and our home sold in one day! I'd recommend Bob to anyone who wants to sell their home.

Kyle Glenn

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/7/2017 by kgmax4554 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Woodstock, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob is a true professional and efficient sales negotiator- He sold my "unique" property in less than 90 days. After multiple offers, he was able to strike just the right buyer
who ironically turned out to be a hardball realtor! Later after the closing the new homeowner (realtor) told me that Bob really was a challenge to negotiate with and that it was obvious he was looking out for me! Bob went to bat for me a few times and I knew he would successfully sell my house in the right timing as well !

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/18/2016 by janeenmichelle jl Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Canton, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob knows the market . Had multiple offers on my home within hours of listing it. Was very happy with him as my realtor. I would highly recommend him if you are looking to buy or sell a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/11/2016 by millie855 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Woodstock, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

I can't recommend Bob Strader highly enough. He is a true professional with a super personality. He helped us sell our house of 27 years, which was a very stressful experience for us. Bob made the process as easy as it could be and guided us through each step. He actually sold our house before it was even listed in the FMLS, just from a "coming soon" sign posted in our yard. If you need a great agent, Bob Strader is your guy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/3/2016 by macdealster Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $700K in Alpharetta, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I worked with Karen Sannes to find a home. Karen was great to work with! She knew the area we were looking in and responded quickly. Highly recommended!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/1/2016 by tommy1115 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Ball Ground, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Our experience with Bob has been nothing but the BEST. Even though we experienced some slight challenges in the process of closing on the sale of our home, Bob was always there for us, EVERY STEP OF THE WAY. He is very professional, very skilled in the home sale process, knowledgeable and experienced. He has a great team of people working with him, including a professional photographer who takes great pictures of the property. I would never hesitate to recommend Bob to anybody. Have I mentioned that we sold our home in less than 24 hours of putting our house of the market? Bob is THE man for the job!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/8/2016 by iwona pw Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Grayson, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

We have worked with Bob for the last 3 moves...and he even helped our daughter with her home.
I do not have any hesitation in recommending Bob and his team.
Bob is very professional and easy to work with and we consider him a friend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/18/2016 by joeyd0 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Cumming, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob was very attentive to my needs and requirements and he helped me to get to a swift and acceptable conclusion to my housing situation. He was easy to work with and he was available whenever I needed to talk with him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
written on 9/13/2016 by slbartley7 Sold a home in 2016 in North East, Hartford, CT.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob knew the market and price our house that it was on the market for three days.He gave great advice when the negotiations. Bob made the whole process go very smoothly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/6/2016 by danwitsch Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Woodstock, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

I actually had Dana Patterson as my agent and she was a true joy to work with. She knew the areas we were looking in very well. Dana showed us houses that fit our needs such as accessability, space, and layout. We were walked through the whole process and she was quick to respond to any questions or concerns. Also helped us to negotiate a deal that helped us get in lower than what we expected.
I would definitely recommend using her to anyone I know or otherwise. Thanks goes out to you Dana Patterson!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/27/2016 by mdavis1008 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Gainesville, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

EXCELLENT TEAM!!!!!!!!
Made the process so easy and super fast. Bob was very involved in process and was very good about keeping me up to date with everything. This made buying my first house stress free!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/7/2016 by YABARCA86 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Suwanee, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I had a great experience with Bob Strader. I would definitely say that he provided us the 'white glove' treatment throughout each and every step of the home buying process. Not only does Bob have a great grasp of the entire home buying process, he has local knowledge and contacts that were quite helpful during the home inspection process. I would definitely use Bob Strader again - we had a wonderful experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/5/2016 by chris joyce10 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $925K in Alpharetta, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob sold my home in 2008 after my husband passed away. The market was terrible but he provided me with the right information on what updates I should do and then put me in touch with great vendors who did the work. If it wasn't for that I don't think I would have been able to sell my home for as much as I did or as quickly as I did.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/26/2016 by palma s Sold a Single Family home in 2008 in Roswell, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob helped me sell my home in a difficult market. He was always so good to communicate with me, provide feedback and suggest changes so we could get the most we possibly could for my home. I HIGHLY recommend him and his team to anyone thinking about buying or selling.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/26/2016 by bettyld31 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Marietta, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

We met with Bob's associate Dana Patterson. And right from that first meeting we had a blast with the buying process. She knew the Cumming area very well and brought us to homes she knew we would consider. She knew our budget and fought for our mortgage price and HOA items. She even came to our inspection once our house was built to make sure it was absolutely perfect!

We almost wanted to pass by our new house just so we could have more fun with Dana. So sweet and an asset to anyone looking for their new home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/14/2016 by amdussl Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $525K in Cumming, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob was very helpful in getting our home rented out quickly so that we had no issues closing on our new home. Thank you to Bob and his team for making the process seamless and stress free!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/13/2016 by s r rose Property manage a Townhouse home in Alpharetta, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Great experience! Bob did a great job walking me through the process since I wasn't living the area at the time. Easy to work with and responsive to my inquiries.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/12/2016 by ortiz barbara2013 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Canton, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob has done an excellent job for us! We had a 99.7% price offer within 10 days. After touring our Lake Home, Bob shared his thoughts on pricing as well as his sales strategy for our unique home. Bob was very professional and was always available. He assisted us in finding a handyman for minor repairs. He also made the selling process go very smoothly on a tight close schedule. I highly recommend Bob!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/8/2016 by Steve Clarke Sold a home in 2016 in Highland Colony, Roswell, GA 30075.
Highly likely to recommend

I came to know Bob through my recent home purchase where he was acting as the seller's agent. Funny enough, through a brief conversation at closing and lasting impression he made, I later retained his services to manage our rental property. I could not have asked for a more professional and responsive person to handle everything with such ease.
So when my mom decided to buy property in GA I looked to Bob and his team as I knew they possessed the knowledge and skill set I was looking for. Karen was amazing from the start - always accessible and quick to respond to all of our questions and concerns. She was so helpful in researching and negotiating price and really made it clear she had our best interests at heart. The whole process from start to finish was seamless and Karen always stayed on top of things even though I know she was very busy with other clients.
In a very challenging, ever changing and fast paced market, Bob and Karen are truly a rare find - honest, trustworthy, and reliable.
I know I will look to them for all of my future real estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/2/2016 by schoi1 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Suwanee, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

can reachable at anytime and very responsive also she will provide good guidance for the buyers and having local knowledge like schools and shopping etc.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/2/2016 by mailtovenkat99 Bought a home in 2016 in Matt, Cumming, GA 30040.
Highly likely to recommend

I was new to this area and could not have asked for a better to help to with this purchase. The home I purchased was a corporate relocation and the corporate owner was far from easy to deal with. Karen was amazing and worked with them to finally get the deal structured in way that everyone was happy and the follow through was amazing.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/5/2016 by john0016 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $650K in Cumming, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob and his team are the total package from start to finish. I have already recommended them to friends. They also provide great contacts for mortgage providers to make the process much easier.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/4/2016 by davidecoyle Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in Cumming, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

We had a unique house on four acres on Lake Lanier. We knew it would take a while to sell at the price we wanted. Bob was very patient with us and hung with us until we got our price.

Bob was very thorough and skillful as he guided us through the negotiation and contract process with the eventual buyer.

Bob also helped us find our new house with which we are ver happy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
written on 1/7/2016 by captvay Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $1.125M in Cumming, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob contacted me after I have I had made a web inquiry via email. I did not respond, so he called me just at the time I was prepared to call an agent that some had referred to me. I agreed to meet with him. He came to the meeting with a easy to understand analysis, what I thought was a good marketing plan and came across as genuine. I said 'let's go' on the spot. He kept in contact throughout the next 3 weeks and we had an offer after about 20 days. The buyer was very meticulous and required a stucco bond that Bob negotiated with the buy to help pay for. There were a number of hurdles that Bob help us overcome. It was a very pleasant experience. I can say for sure that Bob Strader was the perfect agent for me.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2016 by benslone Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $350K in Woodstock, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

I really enjoyed working with Bob and his asst. Karen Sannes. They are a great team. They are both very professional, knowledgeable, forward thinking and quick to respond to my phone calls or texts. You won't be disappointed!! I have used them to look for property as well as sell property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/4/2015 by dahausfeld Sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Roswell, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob was very professional and easy to work with. He proved to be extremely helpful in recommending which improvements to make (and not make) to maximize my home salability. The house sold in a week and we closed early. I was very pleased with the service he provided.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/1/2015 by baileje1 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Cumming, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Very helpful and knowledge able. They were able to get me the house I wanted at the price I want. Agent kept me on track for specific deadline and helped me get my loan processed quickly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/20/2015 by mbagwel Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Cumming, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob Strader is a very experienced professional realtor and worked very diligently on our behalf on the sale of our home. He kept us informed on a regular basis and walked us through each step of the sale. He made things very easy for us in our tight timeline. We are very grateful for his superb service to us.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/26/2015 by kjoy4856 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Alpharetta, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Over the years we have bought and sold 5 homes. I have not always been thrilled with the agents we have dealt with. I have found that some people get into the industry either for the wrong reasons or are not professional. We found Bob pretty much by accident and were very pleased with all our interactions with him. He is knowledgeable and professional. I never had any issues with being able to contact with him or his being responsive.
A neighbor put their house on the market soon after we did and we noticed a huge difference: their lawn sign was dirty, the on line pictures were horrible and several selling points were left off. It is all the little things that add up.
In short, I would recommend Bob in a heartbeat.

written on 8/24/2015 by andyjill1 Sold a Single Family home in 1915 in Buford, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob is smart. He thought of things we didn't when looking at each property - and we are experienced buyers - including helping us find out about an easement which would have allowed someone to build a driveway through a potential property.

Bob is also creative. He was even talking with people he knows in the community to find houses not-yet on the market.

Two thumbs up!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/5/2015 by user4870384 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $675K in Alpharetta, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

This was our first home purchase, and it was just perfect!!! Karen and Bob were flawless . From the availability to show any houses we wanted and how quick they answered phone calls and emails with questions we had , to negotiating the price of the house. We highly recommend them to anybody looking for a great experience in buying and selling a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/27/2015 by milenadaly Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Cumming, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

We selected Bob as our listing agent because he had good knowledge of the market for homes similar to ours. In addition, he had several unique and compelling approaches to market our home. Finally, he came highly recommended by a neighbor who had years of positive experience with Bob. Bob also did a great job of analyzing the marketability of our home and recommended a great listing price. He is extremely responsive and responded to all of our phone, text and email questions very quickly. This responsiveness was very important to us as we aren't the most patient people and like answers when we need them! He makes a guarantee on how long he takes to respond and he keeps his word! We received good advice from Bob when we entered into negotiations and ultimately were very satisfied with the terms of the final contract. Our initial tendency was to list with a good friend but we are glad we didn't make an emotional decision, interviewed multiple agents and ultimately selected Bob based on his track record and proposal. We are very satisfied and recommend you meet with Bob and at least interview him. You will be glad you did!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/21/2015 by martynmichaud Sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Suwanee, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob was well-prepared at the listing presentation and had great knowledge of the local market as well as the demographics of the buyer for our particular home. He made great suggestions on how to properly stage the home with our existing furniture. Our listing got great social network exposure, along with all the other traditional advertising and public relations. Bob did an outstanding job in negotiating the final contract and kept us well-informed throughout the process. My family was extremely pleased with the entire experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/9/2015 by zuser20140820194000063 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $575K in Roswell, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob has been my agent in two different occasion. Both times he has been very well prepared. I will continue to use Bob for any of my realestate needs. I highly recommend him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/7/2015 by user0825309 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $450K in Alpharetta, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

I have closed several properties with Bob as an investor and individual owner, and would highly recommend him. He definitely stands above most realtors in the market and is very honest and knowledgable.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/23/2015 by Joe Holtzman Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $375K in Suwanee, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob is very patient and very responsive, flexible showing properties, not rushing for a deal. very knowledgeable guiding us through the process. We had good time, thanks Bob.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/23/2015 by tingfeng mei Bought a home in 2015 in Buford, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob had our house sold before we hit the market. Throughout the entire experience we felt taken care of. Bob had the answers before we even asked them. Bob also has a buyers agent, Karen Sannes who found us our dream home. I would recommend Bob to everyone.
Joey and Kim

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/6/2015 by jcostanzo6 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Alpharetta, GA.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob is great to work with. He is the most responsive agent I have ever worked with and was alway available via phone and email with essentially no notice. His knowledge of the north Atlanta market is extensive. Bob was the owner's agent when we bought our house in Alpharetta, and he was very helpful to us during that process. When we decided to sell, Bob was the first person we thought of. He did a great job for us. I highly recommend Bob.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/23/2015 by user0982143 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $650K in Alpharetta, GA.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?